Out of this world


I have a hankering to travel. I want to hop on a plane or train or bus or boat and GO! I want to jump out of this world I’m in if only for a little while. That’s a bit curious, though, since I’m feeling rather at peace with my world for the moment. Perhaps that’s why.

I need a stirring. I need to get out of my elements, feel challenged. Explore!

Wouldn’t that be the greatest luxury? Not a maid, personal chef, beautician, or secretary, but to have the ability to travel at whim.

Until I was a teenager, I had not traveled outside a hundred mile radius of my home. Since then, I’ve saved up and planned carefully to afford several breathtaking excursions. Presently I’m in the “working toward and saving up for” lull. All these other unexpected (or in-denial) expenses keep throwing up speed bumps.

I want to go NOW!

Thank you, travel bloggers. A little escape satisfies my soul.

7 thoughts on “Out of this world

  1. I have been to Japan and Italy. These trips opened up a whole new world and I am a better person for it. I was lucky having a son and daughter who provided the green but I would say you should try to save for your travel dreams. There are few things as valuable to save for!

  2. Oh, I know what you mean. I, too, need the escape from life. I am getting on a plane on Tuesday without my hubby. I have never done something like this before.
    I will think of you!

  3. Ireland is always a place worth visiting- hehe, but I’m bias! 🙂 I totally know what you mean; I always want to travel somewhere! Life would be bliss if we could all experience the world. It really does broaden the mind.

Leave a Reply

