Versatile Blogger Award Nomination – What?! Me?! MikesFilmTalk is too, too kind!


Something strange just happened.

A very kind member of my blogging world nominated ME for the Versatile Blogger Award (seen below and, yes, I made it bigger ’cause it makes me look a little more regal I guess. I mean, there’s laurels here!)!

MikesFilmTalk, I thank you kindly…mostly for suffering through my blog and, with great pathos, extending a kind gesture of a nomination to pitiful, ol’Β me. Really, you are too kind…I think, ’cause, frankly, this nomination is full of a lot of tricky stuff. (And, WHY was I number 4 on your list anyway? What? Am I not good enough to be at the top? Really?)

Sorry. Neurosis over for the moment. ( And I KNOW you understand I am kidding.)

As I was saying, there’s a lot to this. Here I copy and paste the rules (thanks MikesFilmTalk again, and, yes there was a bit of sarcasm in that thanks once more.)

THE RULES

1. In a post on your blog, nominate 10 fellow bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award; and link to them. (You mean I have to find their sites and then figure out how to LINK to them?!? versatility shmersatility grumble grumble. OK. Here goes…)

2. In the same post, add the Versatile Blogger Award. (Already did that. Oh, I’m good!)

3. In the same post, thank the blogger who nominated you in a post with a link back to their blog. (Did that TWICE – extra credit! Sarcastic thanks count, too, no?)

4. In the same post, share 10 completely random pieces of information about yourself. (Getting there. I’m busy for crying out loud!)

5. In the same post, include this set of rules. (DONE!)

6. Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs. (Are you flipping kidding me?! It’s VERSATILE, not PROLIFIC Blogger Award! I got this. I can do it. Did you see that I have THREE 1 2 3 teenagers? and combative appliances? and a mess of thoughts flying around up there? and zero time? No, I know. I can do this.)

MY 10 NOMINEES (in RANDOM order, get that, Mike? RANDOM. No hurt feelings. Oh, and nominees, if you find this nomination a burden moreso than an honor, I AM SO SORRY. Please like me still. I really like your blogs.)

  1. Gina’s Professions for PeaceΒ (who clearly states on her site under the Awards tab that she doesn’t want anymore nominations although she’s appreciative. And I just found this out. And I’ve already failed. SO SORRY!!!)
  2. Clotildajamcracker
  3. Artzent
  4. Amishcreek
  5. Timzauto
  6. The Dad Poet
  7. Khamneithang
  8. Teenage Enthusiasm
  9. Allanasscribbles
  10. Mommysaidaswearword

Ooh that was awful – only in that I have many, many more I should have put on that list. This is not normal. I feel bad, bad, bad. MikesFilmTalk, did you have a smidgen of guilt at the end of your list? Like, in that you didn’t put mine at the top? (I’ll get over it. Promise.)

10 Random Pieces of Information About 3teensmom, me:

  1. I hate going into cold water. I mean hate, hate, hate it, even if it’s sweltering hot out. Nope. Can’t do it.
  2. Johnny Depp loves me and doesn’t know it yet.
  3. I have had my best day with a random shuffle of Pandora tunes today. THANKS, PANDORA!!! Little River Band, Alicia Keyes, John Denver, Beatles, Cee-Lo, Black Keyes, Simon & Garfunkel, Mumford & Sons, David Bowie, Patsy Cline, Peter Gabriel. Maybe I’m in that kind of mood & will look on this tomorrow and think I appear crusty or folksy or deaf.
  4. I liked adults way more than kids when I was a kid.
  5. I like kids way more than I like most adults as an adult. They’re so darn funny! And full of life! You go, youth!
  6. I am not left-handed, but think that is the coolest thing. Lefties rule!
  7. If this were written by hand, no one would be able to read it. Suck at penmanship!
  8. Downhill skiing and I do not go together well.
  9. I lost 17 pounds since last year with a return to running. Like running again!
  10. I am a MAJOR FILM BUFF!!! (and I almost wrote butt just now).

There you have it! Completed! Only, what? Two days after I got the nomination. That’s pretty VERSATILE, isn’t it?

THANKS!!!

13 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award Nomination – What?! Me?! MikesFilmTalk is too, too kind!

  1. “Oh, and nominees, if you find this nomination a burden moreso than an honor, I AM SO SORRY. Please like me still. I really like your blogs.)”
    Ummmm thanks! I think…..
    Yes, I still like you πŸ™‚
    Although I have quite a few blogs, this one on WP dot com is the only one open to comments, so I am not up to date with any of these competitions, But as this is the second one I am mentioned on in the last few days, I guess I had better get reading the rules…
    Or perhaps later ….. (it does seem like an awful lot of hard work…and yes, like a chain letter….).
    Congrats on your win (lol!) and I love your comments on the award πŸ™‚

  2. You make me laugh! You have not failed – I am honored to be included on your list and I hope you’ll be alright with the little thing I do: share praise about you and your great blog here and add a link to your site with encouragement for others to come visit you. I’m just a sensitive little thing and there is something about the whole process that completely overwhelmed me a while back and got me off writing and blogging. SO now I’m back and focusing on the parts I love, like the writing, and the connections I get to enjoy with wonderful writers like YOU! Big hugs, Gina

    • AND… to add… I adore this post! It is an excellent example of your brilliant wit! You are busy for crying out loud with 1 2 3 teens and combative appliances! Thank you so much for always making me laugh out loud, and wanting to cheer you on with cheesy “Go sister” chants and whatnot πŸ˜‰

  3. Read this last night and the only thing I saw was your #2. I love you but Johnny is mine :). Lol. He just doesn’t know it yet…now that I know there is another blogger interested I might have to share my poem about him with the world once and for for all.

    Congrats on the well deserved award. Please leave mr. Depp alone πŸ™‚

    • Thems fightin’ words! Hahaha! And, of course, Boomiebol, you are one of those I most felt should have been on that list. Went with blogs I’d found earlier and thus had a little more history with??? Good golly. That sounds so stupid. Anyway, you deserve an AWESOMENESS BLOGGER award. Maybe I’ll make one…if you promise to leave my true love alone. I trust his heart will lead him to ME.

  4. Had to stop laughing first when reading you acceptance post. You described completely my feelings about these awards! How in the world can I choose! I have had two hanging now for over a month and I just cannot do it. I bow to your superior determination and writing skills. I am also honored that you thought of me!

    • I think the point of this exercise is to ostricize the majority of the people you follow. Why, oh why did I succumb to the trap? VANITY! And so, there! That’s the rub! Another mind gymnastics going on right now. You are stronger than me. I bow to thee. Good woman!

      • Well, stronger may be premature. I am still thinking about it. One thing is for sure I want to thank everyone including you for the honor

  5. Thank you for the honor, especially for randomly putting me right smack in the middle of this random list. I do love getting these nominations, but you are right, I hate the idea of all of these rules, reposting, etc. . . But yes, I certainly do still like you. I mean, you and I have only just begun and we both have three teens (I keep forgetting my oldest is 21 now!), or nearly three teens. Anywho, thank you for not being upset if I don’t pass this on. There is something lovely about them, while at the same time something chain letter-ish about them. So I will just say thank you now and shut up. I mean, I will shut up, not that I will say shut. . . oh you get the idea, right? Thank you! And I do love that non-deadend, hopeful, woodsy banner that inspires my imagination. πŸ˜‰

    • Yes, yes. In the middle was a strategic move. Now you’ll forever wonder where precisely I WOULD have put you if I’d weighted this list. The one thing this little nom did for me was teach me how to do a few more things on this blog world. Mostly, to make a fool of myself. Got that over with once today, I may go for a record and continue writing. I do prefer the first shut up sentence, by the way, the, “So I will just say thank you now and shut up.” That’s great! Hahaha! I wish I’d used that one with MikeTalksFilm. Then just left him wondering. Glad to hear the pic is not a dead-end for you. Happy to enjoy this journey with you! (I think once you’ve lived through three teens, you never release the title!)

Leave a comment