Glutton for recognition


Thank you, sharechair! You are very kind. I am grateful and accept the:

 One Lovely Blog Award nomination

The rules for this Award are as follows:

1.   Give credit to the awesome person who nominated you.

2.   Describe 7 things about yourself.

3.   Nominate 15 other bloggers.

Nominees (and I apologize profusely if this reaches you without welcome):

  1. Rooha Tariq
  2. mybrightlife
  3. fiammisday
  4. Cathy (InspiredDesign)
  5. scribblinghermit
  6. Fortyteen Candles
  7. sarahjanelives
  8. bluebutterfliesandme
  9. Bill
  10. Sunshine
  11. seapunk2
  12. bohemianspiritedmom
  13. hastywords
  14. boomiebol
  15. Picture-Bandit

As for the 7 things about myself (that have not already been posted):

  1. I have a toenail that splits no matter how many times I cut it.
  2. I accepted this award namely because it asked me to describe an odd number of things about myself and not a standard 10.
  3. People have a difficult time determining my nationality.
  4. When called by the wrong name, it tends to be the same wrong name.
  5. I am doing some of the things today that I mocked when I was younger.
  6. I hate a very limited number of flavors and, therefore, do not deny most food posed to me.
  7. Did I describe anything about me? This word is bothering me. I am neurotic.

17 thoughts on “Glutton for recognition

  1. Feels great to be recognized. I remember many years ago my mother-in-law, who was an astrologer(as a Christian, I don’t believe in astrology myself), told me my chart said that I would never be appreciated or recognized in my life. I forgot that I was a mom, lol!

  2. Congratulations! I love your subtitle by the way. Thanks for visiting and following my blog.
    Like you, there aren’t many flavors I don’t like so I’m always open for new foods…I like that characteristic because it often carries over to other aspects of life. 🙂

  3. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award « sarahjanelives

  4. Pingback: “You LIKE me!! You REALLY LIKE ME!” « Fortyteen Candles

  5. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award « Travel . Culture . Food

  6. oh, very lovely award and congratulations!
    splitting toenail…not very fun, i bet…
    but i am delighted you included me to your nominations…thank
    yOu so much…
    may your writing free yOu

Leave a comment